Skip Navigation
For Employees

About Human Resources

About Human Resources

The UW Colleges and UW-Extension Human Resources function exists to provide advice, counsel, services, and programs that maximize the positive impact of the human resources in the operations of the institutions and ensure alignment with the mission of education and its governing bodies.

Human Resources is responsible for the development, implementation, administration, and evaluation of human resources policies, procedures, and programs that support the missions of both institutions by providing for:

  • Strategic alignment of Human Resources with the institutions' missions
  • Provision of services to employees
  • Management of administrative infrastructure and services
  • Management of transformation and change

Office Location and Staff

General Information:
UW-Extension Building
432 N. Lake Street, Room 105
Madison, WI 53706
hrstaff@uwex.uwc.edu (email)
FAX: (608) 265-5247

Jason Beier

Assistant Vice Chancellor for Human Resources
UW Colleges and UW-Extension
Phone: (608) 890-1066
jason.beier@uwex.uwc.edu

 

Kelly Thomas

Director for Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion
Phone: (608) 890-3472
kelly.thomas@uwex.uwc.edu

Dan Krueger

Organizational Development Program Manger
Phone: (608) 890-0040
dan.krueger@uwex.uwc.edu

 

David Young

Assistant Director for Human Resources
Phone: (608) 262-8935
david.young@uwex.uwc.edu

Jeanne Stuckert

Payroll & Benefits Supervisor
Phone: (608) 262-1684
jeanne.stuckert@uwex.uwc.edu

 
     
Carla Anderson

Director - Human Resources for BAMI
Phone: (608) 263-2163
carla.anderson@vilas.uwex.edu

Melissa Mayo

Director - Human Resources for CEOEL
Phone: (608) 265-9378
melissa.mayo@uwex.edu